Inked Chikara

Today, while I was picking up a can of Bawls, which I reviewed earlier, I also picked up 7-11’s own brand of energy drinks, Inked. Currently, they have a 2 for 1 deal going on and figured I may as well take advantage. The first one I tried was “Inked Chikara.” Seems to me “Chikara” is a type of tattoo. I don’t know off hand, simply because I’m not a tattoo type of person. “Chikara” is Cranberry Raspberry flavor. Opened the can and could smell the tartness immediately. The flavor is also quite pleasing. Both cranberries and raspberries are quite tart in general, so it only helps to keep that element when drinking “Chikara.” I had tried this brand a while ago and enjoyed it, as I like the tart and sweet mingling together. You may recall my first-ever post about “Full Throttle Fury,” which is a tropical flavor: It’s like a party in my mouth…and everyone’s invited! Well, this one didn’t quite have that element, but I’d say it was awfully close. This was more along the lines of “Only a select few are allowed in.” Still, very enjoyable.

Medicinal Ingredients per 8.4 fl. oz (250 mL): Taurine 1000 mg, Caffeine 80 mg, Inositol 35 mg, Niacin (Niacinamide) 20 mg, D-Glucoronolactone 5 mg, Pantothenic Acid (D-Calcium Pantothenate) 5 mg, Vitamin B6 (Pyridoxine HCL) 5 mg, Vitamin B12 (Cyanocobalamin) 5 mcg.

Non-Medicinal Ingredients per 8.4 fl. oz (250 mL): Carbonated Water, Sugar/Glucose-Fructose, Citric Acid, Natural Flavor, Sodium Citrate, Potassium Benzoate, Acesulfame Potassium, Sucralose, Color, Calcium Disodium EDTA.

Leave a Reply

