Big Red Jak

Apparently, Big Red Jak has been around since 1937. Good to know, because I wish I knew about this drink sooner. But again, it’s one of the drinks that I have been fortunate enough to try that is only available in the US. So to all my friends in Canada: You’ll have to head south of the 49th to get your hands on this one.

Anyway, I cracked open the can and did something I like to do with energy drinks: Poured it into a glass filled with ice. Had a wonderful scent to it, took a sip and, oh my, what a taste! It had something similar to cranberries and raspberries mixed in and I must say, I was Jak’d up too! Came in handy too, as I went to see Sherlock Holmes right after as well. But this isn’t a blog about movies, is it? Still, when you have a chance, pick up a can of Big Red Jak. You’ll be glad you did. Also check out www.bigredjak.com. For the record, Sherlock Holmes was a good movie.

Supplement Facts: Serving Size 8 fl. oz (240 mL), Servings Per Container: 2

Calories 120, Total Carbohydrates 31 g (10% DV, Sugars 29 g), Niacin 20 mg (100% DV), Vitamin B6 5 mg (250% DV), Vitamin B12 4.8 mcg (80% DV), Pantothenic Acid 5 mg (50% DV), Sodium 130 mg (5% DV), Taurine 947 mg, Glucuronolactone 150 mg, Panax Ginseng Root Extract 100 mg, Inositol 48 mg, L-Carnitine 25 mg, Caffeine 82 mg.

Other Ingredients: Carbonates Water, Sugar, Dextrose, Citric Acid, Sodium Citrate, Natural and Artificial Flavor, Sodium Benzoate, Caffeine, Potassium Sorbate, Red #40.

Leave a Reply

