Red Rain Mocha Cappuccino

Hello Gang!

Well, I am back. I apologize for the long delay, as I took an Olympic break of my own. But I should take a page out of the NHL’s book on this one: Only take a two-week break, not longer!

So anyway, I tried Red Rain Mocha Cappuccino, as I figured it was worth giving a try. I cracked open the can and it smelled just like iced coffee, which is a nice scent. Too bad the taste didn’t live up to the billing. For those of you who remember Coke Blak: That’s exactly what Red Rain Mocha Cappuccino tasted like. While it could have been better, I can at least say I never spit it out or poured it down the drain. To me, even if it isn’t the best thing you have ever drank, it’s not worth pouring your purchase down the drain, literally and figuratively. Besides, all that means is I won’t blow my money on it again.

Red Rain does make excellent drinks, but this one isn’t one of them. I love the idea of the coffee energy drinks, but if they hadn’t carbonated it, it would have been better.

Medicinal Ingredients per 250 mL: Taurine 1000 mg, D-glucuronolactone 600 mg, caffeine 80 mg, inositol 35 mg, niacin (niacinamide) 20 mg, pantothenic acid (D-calcium pantothenate) 5 mg, vitamin B6 (pyridoxine HCL) 5 mg, vitamin B12 (cyanocobalamin) 5 mcg.

Non-Medicinal Ingredients per 250 mL: Carbonated water, sugar/glucose-fructose, color, natural flavor, lactic acid, potassium benzoate, malic acid, sodium citrate, acesulfame-potassium.

Don’t forget to check out www.redrainenergy.ca as well.

Leave a Reply

