Bawls Cherry

I have reviewed Bawls Original and G33K B33R in the past on this blog. Today, I am reviewing Bawls Cherry. Bawls Cherry is not yet available in Canada, but I was fortunate enough to receive a couple cans from my brother who lives in the US. He has known for some time I have wanted to try this flavor, as he raves about it to me constantly.

So I took the plunge today…and I’m glad I did! Bawls Cherry is clear in looks, but it tastes exactly like cherry. Even with a cherry flavor, Bawls Cherry is very crisp and clean. Very easy on the palate!

Another cool thing about the Bawls Cherry can: Kind of taking an idea from Coors, but instead of a blue mountain indicating your beverage is cold, Bawls’ trademark circle are white indicating the beverage is warm, gray when it’s cold. I have only noticed this on the Bawls Cherry can though. Check out a side-by-side comparison between cold and warm cans below. Cold is on the left, warm on the right!

But one downside about the drink itself: It contains High Fructose Corn Syrup. Today is a holiday here, so it’s not like I’m going to be cautious all the time. But I honestly hope all food and drink manufacturers realize you can’t put a price on health. Still, for an occasional drink, go for Bawls Cherry.

Also be sure to check out the Bawls website!

Ingredients: Carbonated water, high fructose corn syrup, citric acid, sodium benzoate, artificial flavor, caffeine and natural guarana extract.

Nutrition Facts: Serving Size: 8 fl. oz. (240 mL), Servings Per Container: 2, Amt. Per Serving: Calories 90, Total Fat 0 g (0% DV), Sodium 30 mg (1% DV), Total Carbohydrate 25 g (8$ DV), Sugars 25 g, Protein 0 g (0% DV) Not a significant source of other nutrients.

Leave a Reply

