5 Hour Energy Lemon Lime

So here is yet another review about an energy shot: 5 Hour Energy Lemon Lime. I had tried this one a couple years ago and enjoyed it. Back then, I had mixed it with my water and it kept me going. Didn’t do the same this time around, but nonetheless, I had tons of energy and, yes, it did last five hours. Just like the berry flavor, I was focused on what I needed to do. Didn’t stray even once. Face it: 5 Hour Energy in any flavor works…and it tastes great! But I still recommend due to its high concentration to mix it with water. If you have ever had Propel from Gatorade: Mixing 5 Hour Energy with water has a taste identical to that. Only difference is no High Fructose Corn Syrup.

Be sure to check out the 5 Hour Energy website!

Contents: Niacin 30 mg, Vitamin B6 40 mg, Folic Acid 400 mcg, Vitamin B12 500 mcg, Sodium 18 mg, Energy Blend 1870 mg (Contains citicoline, glucuronolactone, N-Acetyl L-Tyrosine, L-Phenylalanine, Taurine, Malic Acid, Caffeine).

Other Ingredients: Purified water, natural and artificial flavors, potassium sorbate, sodium benzoate and EDTA (to protect freshness), sucralose.

3 Responses to “5 Hour Energy Lemon Lime”

  1. Rebekah Says:

    Great review, I would love to see your reviews accompanied by the nutritional information ie calories sodium etc šŸ™‚

  2. Oh yes, I meant to mention: Every flavor of 5 Hour Energy has only 4 calories. In Canada, a number of energy drinks do not provide nutritional information, such as calories. Different regulations up here compared to the US. And I will have a picture of the bottle on here later as well.

  3. Rebekah Says:

    Lol, I feel so American, Thank you, I didn’t know that they didn’t require nutritional labels! Thanks again for the great reviews!

Leave a Reply

