Monster Mixxd

Monster has released a massive line of energy juices over the years. Decided to try Monster Mixxd. This concoction is a grape flavored drink. Or maybe it’s pomegranate. Honestly, I couldn’t put my finger on the exact flavor. But I will say this: While I have certainly had worse, I didn’t really enjoy this one as much as I thought. Could have been because I couldn’t really tell what the flavor was. I’m not certain if that was their intention. Wish I could say.

I know I cannot force anyone not to drink Monster Mixxd. Whether you drink it or not is up to you. But I personally have no intention of having it again. Sorry, Monster, and I usually never apologize after giving a drink a bad review either. Maybe it’s because I expected more.

Be sure to check out the Monster website!

Medicinal Ingredients per 473 mL: 2-aminoethylsulfonic acid (taurine) (synthetic) 2000 mg, ginseng (panax ginseng) (root) (2% ginsenosides) 400 mg, caffeine (synthetic) 164 mg, vitamin B3 (niacinamide) 40 mg, D-Glucuronolactone (synthetic) 10 mg, inositol (synthetic) 10 mg, guarana (paullinia cupana) (seed) (22% caffeine) 10 mg, vitamin B6 (pyridoxine HCL) 4mg, vitamin B2 (riboflavin) 3.4 mg, vitamin B12 (cyanocobalamin) 12 mcg.

Non-Medicinal Ingredients per 473 mL: Carbonated water, sucrose, fruit juice from concentrates, glucose, naturally sourced flavors, citric acid, natural colors, potassium sorbate, sodium benzoate, sucralose, sodium chloride, FD&C Red #40, maltodextrin, FD&C Blue #1.

Leave a Reply

