Xenergy Orange Fuel

I want to apologize again for the long layoff. I have been searching long and hard for new flavors to review. At least they would be new to me. So enjoy.

Recently, I was down in the US and was looking for energy drinks I have not yet tried. Xenergy Orange Fuel being one of them. This is the only flavor in the Xenergy line-up I have not yet tried, mainly because I still haven’t found it in Canada. I was expecting it to taste like orange, but it didn’t. Don’t get me wrong: I loved the taste. It mirrors Xenergy’s Mango Guava flavor, which I posted a positive review about some time ago. The difference is Orange Fuel is a part of Xenergy’s Xtreme line-up, whereas Mango Guava is in their Premium line-up.

Don’t mistake me at all: I love Xenergy, no matter what flavor they throw at you. But they need to stop copycatting flavors they have already distributed. For example: How about a grape flavor? I’d say that would be pretty slamming, because I don’t know of any company that can screw up grape. Just a thought.

You may also check out Xenergy’s products at www.xyience.com.

Supplement Facts:

Serving Size: 8 fl. oz (237 mL). Servings Per Container: 2

Calories 0. Total Carbohydrate 2 g (1% DV). Sugars 0 g. Niacin 20 mg (100% DV). Vitamin B6 5 mg (250% DV). Vitamin B12 10 mcg (160% DV). Pantothenic Acid 50 mg (500% DV). Sodium 160 mg (7% DV). Potassium 15 mg (0% DV). Proprietary Blend: 1.35 g (Includes Taurine, Caffeine, Glucuronolacton, Guarana Extract, Panax Ginseng Extract, Inositol & L-Carnitine).

Ingredients: Filtered Carbonated Water, Citric Acid, Taurine, Natural Flavors, Sodium Citrate, Caffeine, Glucuronolactone, Potassium Sorbate (Preservative), Sodium Benzoate (Preservative), D-Calcium Pantothenate (Vitamin B5), Guarana Extract, Panax Ginseng Extract, Sucralose, Beta Carotene, Inositol, Niacinamide (Vitamin B3), Acesulfame Potassium, Fruit and Vegetable Juice For Color, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride (Vitamin B6), Cyanocobalamin (Vitamin B12).

Leave a Reply

