Monster Import

For the past two or three months, I have been seeing Monster Import on the shelves of numerous convenience stores. So the other night, I thought to myself I will pick up a couple cans. Figured it would be a good idea, as Monster Import comes in 550 mL cans. Another feature I noticed was cool on the can was that it was resealable. A little more unique than what you would see on Rockstar’s 710 mL cans.

So before I tried it, I was thinking the flavor would be quite intense. But right when I took a sniff of it, I began to think “This isn’t going to be like regular Monster, just in a bigger can, is it?” Once I took a sip, my exact thought happened. I’m not saying regular Monster tastes bad. I was just excited about the fact it had a flashy can with a graphic of an eagle. But that’s corporate marketing for you. Okay, Monster, you got me on this one. Lucky for you, it didn’t taste bad.

Be sure to also check out Monster’s website.

Medicinal Ingredients per 550 mL: 2-animosthylsulfonic acid (taurine) (synthetic) 2325 mg, ginseng (panax ginseng) (root) (2% ginsenosides) 449 mg, caffeine (synthetic) 233 mg, vitamin B3 (niacinamide) 47 mg, d-glucuronolactone (synthetic) 12 mg, inositol (synthetic) 12 mg, guarana (paullinia cupana) (seed) (22% caffeine) 12 mg, vitamin B6 (Pyridoxine HCL) 4.7 mg, vitamin B2 (riboflavin) 4 mg, vitamin B12 (cyanocobalamin) 14 mcg

Non-Medicinal Ingredients per 550 mL: Carbonated water, sucrose, glucose, citric acid, naturally sourced flavors, sodium citrate, natural color, sorbic acid, benzoic acid, sucralose, sodium chloride, acesulfame potassium, maltodextrin

Leave a Reply

