Phix Energy

Recently, a representative from a company called Phix approached me and asked if I could sample and review their energy drink. I haven’t done a review in a while, plus this was a drink I hadn’t found yet.

Phix Energy comes in three different flavors: Citron, Tropic and Teaberry. For those of you who are vegan or have gluten allergies, Phix Energy is perfect for you! In addition to that, each pouch contains 14 vitamins and minerals and contains organic ingredients. Phix Energy comes in a flavor pouch, so all you have to do is add water. Today, I will be reviewing all three Phix Energy flavors:

Citron: Just like numerous other energy drink manufacturers, Phix Energy was a citrus flavor. Citrus seems to be a staple in the energy drink world, regardless who makes the drink. Anyway, on with the review. So as per the instructions, I added one pouch to 12-16 ounces of water. I figured to go with 16 ounces (473 mL) to see what it was like. Please be advised: Others may have a difference of opinion on flavor than myself, but with one pouch, I didn’t find it that appetizing. So I tried the second pouch later with less water. This time, 12 ounces (355 mL). It tasted better, but I still felt it wasn’t very appetizing. So I decided to treat it like a science experiment: Use less water for one pouch or use two pouches in the same amount of water as before.

Tropic: The next morning just before I went for my walk, I had a glass of Tropic Phix Energy sitting in my fridge. This time, I used two pouches in 16 ounces of water. I also like my drink to be cold, but then again, I am used to that. This time around, I was certainly more pleased with my concoction over the previous one. A nice smooth texture and with it being a tropic flavor, I felt like I went on a trip to the South Pacific without even leaving my house. But as I said: Others may find one pouch just right. It’s all in your personal taste.

Teaberry: I did the same thing the next day with the teaberry flavor as I had with the tropic flavor. And again, very pleased. For me, two pouches in 16 ounces of water is where it’s at. Teaberry was actually my favorite out of them all. More flavor to it than Tropic, which of course was good as well.

Phix also sent me a sample of pouches for their sleep formula, which I will review in a couple days. In the meantime, be sure to check out the Phix Energy website and peace!

Supplement Facts (For All Flavors)

Serving Size: One Stick

Calories 36 (1.8% DV), Total Carbs 8.9 g (3% DV), Sugars 8 g, Vitamin A 1250 IU (25% DV), Vitamin C 50 mg (83% DV), Vitamin B1 0.375 mg (25% DV), Vitamin B2 0.425 mg (25% DV), Niacinamide 5 mg (25% DV), Vitamin B6 0.625 mg (31% DV), Folic Acid 0.1 mg (25% DV), Vitamin B12 0.0025 mg (42% DV), Biotin 0.0125 mg (4% DV), Pantothenic Acid 2.5 mg (25% DV), Chromium 0.05 mg (42% DV), Sodium 19.6 mg (<1% DV), Potassium 24.75 mg (<1% DV).

Proprietary Phix Mix (1600 mg) & Other Ingredients: NADH (Nicotinamide Adenine Dinucleotiden), Caffeine from Yerba Mate (80 mg), Eleuthero, Catechins from decaffeinated Green Tea Extract, Maltodextrin.

Other Ingredients: Organic Evaporated Cane Juice, Natural Flavors, Citric Acid, Malic Acid, Stevia, Silica.

Leave a Reply

